Yup. No statute defines the timeline for early renewals, but I think the WCSO policy is 90 days prior. The classroom cert is good for at least 6 months prior to your application (it might be a year, I can't remember for sure).
I had a 27 day lapse in my permit last time around. I felt nekid.
The certificate of training is good for a year. Washoe County will accept a renewal application no more than 120 prior to expiration. So in theory You could complete it a year and 119 days prior.
The times are becoming normalized at 45 day average which is what we had see for years prior to everyone jumping the bandwagon and the system being flooded.
Which reminds me that the wife is going to have to sign mine soon so i can get a new background check approved one finally.
If you get Utah CCW as well then you can Conceal Carry in all states except:
California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Guam, Hawaii, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, New York City, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Virgin Islands, American Samoa, District of Columbia, N. Mariana Islands
Seems like a lot of exceptions... and it is but what are you gonna do? CCW should be recognized more readily than a Drivers License but we have to work on that.
I'm thinking of applying for an Oregon CCW next time I'm up. Just because it will be nice to have.