New to 4-wheelin'

raptor

Hey everybody. I'm new to the whole 4x4 thing. Done a couple of trails, like Como. I've got a stock 93 YJ that I'm looking to lift about 3", put 32" or 33" tires on, and possibly regear it. I'm redoing the exhaust this month, I hope. I have no clue how to do anything beyond basic maint. Eager to learn. I live in Mark Twain at the bottom of 6-mile. Any help would be appreciated.

DBXJ

for one walcome
as for any help u need just post it and im sure some will have the correct answer for ya

NevadaXJ

You sir are in my back yard. I am in the mark twain area as well. I travel six mile canyon every day for work. I have been wanting to do como, but not alone. Let me know when you want to do your exhaust. I changed mine out on my old 92 Cherokee. Not hard at all....

willyj

raptor said:
Hey everybody. I'm new to the whole 4x4 thing. Done a couple of trails, like Como. I've got a stock 93 YJ that I'm looking to lift about 3", put 32" or 33" tires on, and possibly regear it. I'm redoing the exhaust this month, I hope. I have no clue how to do anything beyond basic maint. Eager to learn. I live in Mark Twain at the bottom of 6-mile. Any help would be appreciated.

LOL

sorry i had to flake on you sunday Mb.
when i get back from school in july lets make a trip to complete the como loop i had planned before.

NVXJ. your more then welcome to come along!
i try to post trips in the ramcharger central post. so check my link in my sig line. if we do go bring a camera. we mostly trail ride nothing gruesome!

NevadaXJ

Cool, I like the trail rides better then the rock crawling, and this is such a great area for it. I also have been wanting to run brunswick canyon. I have been up to the mine there, but I haven't been past it...

raptor